What is currently the best free FTP Program?

If you have been following The Gallery Goddess, you might know that I am a bonified geek in addition to being an artist and living for Arts & Gallery Management and Social Media.

Crystal_Project_Ftp

During my job search, I noticed there is a huge need for Joomla! (a popular open source content management system {CMS}) developers.  To increase my employability, I decided to teach myself, and set out setting it up on my machine, and also relearning MySQL and configuring that on my Powweb server space (I love them and have been using them since the 90s!).  I realized I didn’t have an FTP program.

I was wondering, what is the best free FTP out there now? I came across this article from LockerGnome:

Your question strikes a strong nerve within the tech community. Simply put, a good FTP program shouldn’t cost you an arm and a leg. In fact, many people strongly believe that the best FTP/SFPT programs out there are the free ones you can download online right now.

Click for the rest of the article, “Best Free FTP Program” by LockerGnome.

I am going to use Filezilla. If I have any issues, I’ll let you know. Does anyone suggest something else? Please reply or email me your suggestions!

Thanks,

tGG

~ by The Gallery Goddess on February 13, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
