Changes for The Gallery Goddess and an unintentional plug for my beloved David Bowie

Every time I’ve made a radical change it’s helped me feel buoyant as an artist. -David Bowie

– I found this quote and then realized when I was about to type a title that “Changes” automatically gave me a pop-up player in my mind with this of course:

But seriously, there are changes happening in the world of yours truly, The Gallery Goddess. I am graduating and relocating 2.5 hours north to Albany, NY.  Albany has an amazing art scene that could use my energy.  It has a special place in my heart (as do my grandchildren, who are 20 minutes from there!).   I also might possibly be continuing my education, seeking a Master’s in Liberal Arts with a focus in New and Social Media. You know me, could you imagine anything else?

I am looking at some little venues up there and am very capable.  I put this out to my network this morning and will offer it to you as well:

I’m ready! Who wants to sponsor a little gallery in Albany NY, run by a dedicated Arts Management graduate? I have the know how, the network, and the inexhaustible work ethic to make you PROUD to be a sponsor!
In return, your business will get my Social Media expertise and my marketing savvy… FREE (worth $30+ an hour), and TOP BILLING in any/all of my Press Announcements, and access to my amazing great ideas. You will also have room for some creative input re: exhibitions and receptions.
I am no slouch. I am 200% dedicated, and ready to make great things happen. Be someone who said “I knew her when…”. I can provide letters of recommendation and a copy of my transcript showing my beautiful GPA!

Feel free to email me if you have any ideas for collaboration.  I found a cute little 600 sf. place with $700/month rent including heat and hot water close to Lark Street that would be perfect! I can do most of everything myself.

Become a student of change. It is the only thing that will remain constant. -Anthony J. D’Angelo

So please, bear with me for just a few, while I take a few to get my few van loads of nest moved north and I will return to you renewed and ready to move on!

Thank you to all of your confidence in me and your support while I was learning and growing.  I hope you enjoy what I try to serve up to you and I appreciate the art you create and the positivity we share!

tGG

(Vicki)

The Gallery Goddess, "Vma" and her GrandAwesomes

The Gallery Goddess, “Vma” and her GrandAwesomes

~ by The Gallery Goddess on December 16, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
